Local Governing Body

The Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership (HWLP) was formed on 1st July 2019 when Hinchley Wood School (formerly a single-academy trust) became a multi-academy trust. HWLP is now a multi-academy trust and a registered company, limited by guarantee.  It is an exempt charity regulated by the Education and Skills Funding Agency on behalf of the Secretary of State for Education. More information about the Trust can be found on their website.

The Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership Trust Board has established a Local Governing Body for Hinchley Wood School fulfilling an advisory function regarding student learning and welfare.  Under the Local Governing Body, an Admissions Sub-Committee has also been established covering both schools. For further details, please refer to the Local Governing Body: Constitution and Terms of Reference which can  be accessed via the left hand column of this page.

The Local Governing Body (LGB) comprises a maximum of ten Local Governors.  Local Governors are either elected or appointed: Up to five are appointed by Trustees; two Parent Local Governors are elected from the parent body; two Staff Local Governors are nominated and elected by school staff; the Co Headteachers are Ex-Officio Local Governors.

The Chair and/or Local Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Local Governors:

Clerk: Mrs Anya Headon

Hinchley Wood School,
Claygate Lane, Hinchley Wood,
KT10 0AQ

Telephone: 020 8398 7161 Ext. 109

E-mail Address: aheadon@hinchleywoodschool.co.uk  

The members of the Local Governing Body are as listed below.  Resignations during this academic year include:  Miss Karthiga Rajestwaren who resigned as a Trustee Appointed Local Governor on 17 September 2021.

Trustee Appointed Local Governors

Parent Local Governors

Mr Tim Bennett-Hart

Ms Lucy Richardson

Mr Jonathan Ross - Chair of LGB

Ms Karen Walker

Mr Richard Burrows

Mrs Emma Rising



Staff Local Governors

Ex-Officio Local Governors

Mrs Sally Nestor

Dr Caroline Whitehouse

Ms Maria Cachia - Co-Headteacher

Miss Lucy Macdonald - Co-Headteacher


To meet ESFA Academy Trust Handbook requirements, the following information is also provided for each of the Local Governors who have been involved in governance during the previous academic year:

  • Date of Appointment
  • Date of termination (if applicable)
  • Term of Office
  • Who appointed them
  • Relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests
  • Attendance records for meetings  

The relevant documents can be accessed via the left hand column of this page.